Make your own free website on Tripod.com
San Mateo Countywide
Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program
555 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063
tele: 650-599-1406
fax: 650-361-8227
Municipal contacts
Stormwater links
Best Management Practices
Integrated Pest Management
River of Words Poetry Contest
Community Action Grants
Email STOPPP: stoppp@usa.com
Mercury Spill Cleanup


Wednesday, September 18, 2002, 11am to 2pm


Mercury Thermometer Exchange



Celebrate Pollution Prevention Week!

Exchange your mercury thermometer for one that's safe for you and the Bay.

Residents of San Mateo County may bring mercury thermometers to any of the below listed locations and exchange them for non-mercury thermometers

Please transport your mercury thermometer inside its original plastic case or seald in two resealable plastic bags.

If you are not able to make this date, please call the Household Hazafdous Waste appointment line at 650-363-4718 for disposal.

Presented by the San Mateo County Stormwater Pollution Prevention Program (STOPPP). For more info, contact Barbara Ebel at 650-595-7427 or bebel@ci.belmont.ca.us.

Thermometer Exchange locations throughout San Mateo County:

Belmont: City Hall, 1070 Sixth Ave. For more info, contact Barbara Ebel at 650-595-7427 or bebel@ci.belmont.ca.us.

Brisbane:City Hall, 50 Park Place. For more info, call 415-508-2137.

Burlingame: Located at Fire Station #34, 799 California Drive. Presented by STOPPP, the City of Burlingame and the Town of Hillsborough. For more info, contact Eva Justimbaste at 650-342-3727 or justimec@usfilter.com.

Colma: Located at 601 F Street, Corporation Yard. Presented by STOPPP and the Town of Colma. For more info, contact Phil Scramaglia or Michelle Wu at 650-757-8888 or michelle@csgengr.com.

Daly City: Located at Westlake Community Center, 145 Lake Merced Blvd. Presented by STOPPP and the City of Daly City. For more info, contact Ward Donnelly at 650-991-8208 or wdonnelly@dalycity.org.

East Palo Alto: City Hall-Library Lobby, 2415 University Ave. For more info, call 650-853-3165.

Half Moon Bay: Located at City Hall, 501 Main St. Presented by STOPPP and the City of Half Moon Bay. For more info, contact Tony Moorhouse at tmoorhouse@ci.half-moon-bay.ca.us.

Menlo Park & Atherton: Located at Burgess Recreation Center, 700 Alma St. Presented by STOPPP, the City of Menlo Park andthe Town of Atherton. For more info, contact Dianne Dryer at 650-858-3411 or DDDryer@menlopark.org.

Millbrae: Located at the Millbrae Community Center, 477 Lincoln Circle. For more info, contact Susan Keach at 650-259-2470 or skeach@ci.millbrae.ca.us.

Pacifica: Located at the Pacifica Community Center, 540 Crespi Drive at Highway 1. Presented by STOPPP and the City of Pacifica. For more info, contact Kris Krow at 650-738-4660 or krowk@ci.pacifica.ca.us.

Redwood City: Located at Community Activities Building, 1400 Roosevelt. Presented by STOPPP and the City of Redwood City. For more info, call 650-780-7464 or rdelben@redwoodcity.org.

San Mateo: Located at County Health Center Lobby, 222 W. 39th Ave at Edison. Presented by the City and County of San Mateo (STOPPP). For more info, contact Vern Bessey at 650-522-7342 or bessey@ci.sanmateo.ca.us, or Rob Fleming at rfleming@co.sanmateo.ca.us.

South San Francisco: Located at Municipal Services Building, 33 Arroyo at El Camino Real. Presented by STOPPP and the City of South San Francisco. For more info, contact Ray Honan at 650-877-8634 or ray.honan@ssf.net.